AYUDH – Global Youth Wing

Vidyamritam – Children scholarships
Technology enhanced Learning: AmritaRITE, OLabs, MedSIM, AyurSIM, AVIEW, VLab
Online Education – African batch of fully funded students in Amrita’s BCA degree
AmritaJSS – Skill Development and Adult Literacy
AmritaServe – Education, Skill Development, Learning Technologies
Inclusive Education: Amrita Orphanage, Amrita Institute for Differently Abled, Amrita Speech and Hearing Improvement School (ASHIS), Village Education Centers
C20 India Working Group on Sustainable and Resilient Communities – Climate, Environment and Net Zero Targets is delighted to welcome you to the Sustainable & Resilient Communities Conclave from 29 to 30 April in Sikkim, India. This conclave will be integral in shaping the policy recommendations from Civil 20 India 2023 to G20 leadership. This prestigious conclave in Sikkim aims to provide a platform for policymakers, experts, and CSOs to engage in dialogues and deliberations for developing policy recommendations on the following areas:
  • Climate Resilience and Social Justice
  • Environmental Sustainability
  • Net Zero Emission Management
  • Compassion Driven Approaches to Sustainable and Resilient Communities
The conclave will be a true torch bearer in taking the voice of civil society organisations and paving the way towards building sustainable and resilient communities.

Key Highlights

  • Policy Tracks
  • Collaborative events with G20 Engagement Groups
  • Side Events
  • Cultural Events
  • Community Outreach Programs
  • Presentation on Best Practices (Udaharans)
  • Training & Certification Programs
  • Compassion Driven Chaupals
  • Exhibition of Regional items

    Register Now

    Program Chair

    Dr. Maneesha V Ramesh

    UNESCO Chair on Experiential Learning for Sustainable Innovation and Development, Provost, Strategic Initiatives, Research & Innovation, Interdisciplinary, International, AI+X, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

    Inaugural Ceremony

    Shri. Prem Singh Tamang

    Hon’ble Chief Minister of Sikkim

    Shri Kunga Nima Lepcha

    Honorable Minister, Land Revenue and Disaster Management, Government of Sikkim.

    H.E. Ms Joyce Kakuramatsi Kikafunda

    High Commissioner of the Republic of Uganda

    Swami Amritaswarupananda Puri

    Troika Member, C20
    President of Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

    Amb. Vijay Nambiar

    Principal Coordinator, C20
    Retired Ambassador of India & Under-Secretary General of the United Nations

    Valedictory Ceremony

    Shri Lakshman Prasad Acharya

    Hon. Governor of Sikkim

    Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey

    Hon’ble Minister of Environment, Forest & Climate Change and Hon’ble Minister of State for Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, Govt of India

    Shri Thongam Biswajit Singh

    Minister For Environment, Forest and Climate Change and Power, Agriculture, Science & Technology Government of Manipur

    H.E. Mustapha Jawara

    Ambassador of Gambia to India

    Shri Bharat Lal

    IFS, Director General · National Centre for Good Governance (NCGG), Govt of India


    Ms. Virginia Jameson

    Deputy Secretary for Climate and Working Lands at California Department of Food and Agriculture, USA

    Dr. K.S. Hosalikar

    Head Climate, IMD, MoES, Government of India

    Dr. Tarek Rashed

    ٍVice President and Chief Technical Officer of Civilizology LLC, USA.

    Ms. Shruti Sharma

    Policy Analyst, India Country Program, International Institute for Sustainable Development (Online)

    Mr. Sam Liccardo

    Former Member of the San Jose City Council, USA

    Mr. Jyotiraj Patra

    Climate Change and Adaptation Specialist, Green Climate Fund, UNDP, India

    Dr. Saleemul Huq

    Director of the International Centre for Climate Change & Development (ICCCAD), Bangladesh – (Online)

    Mr. Shravan Shankar

    Co founder Climake, Atworks

    Mr. Daya Sagar Shrestha

    Executive Director at National Campaign for Sustainable Development Nepal (NACASUD-Nepal)

    Mr. Tobias Nauruki

    The Policy, Advocacy, and International Liaison Director of the TEAMEnvironment KENYA (TEK)

    Mr. Prasanth Nair

    IAS, Special Secretary, SC/ST development and backward classes development, Government of Kerala

    Sanjoy Hazarika

    International Director, Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative

    Dr. Mozaharul Alam

    Regional Coordinator, Climate Action, Asia and Pacific Office, UNEP, Bangladesh

    Shyam Kurup

    Vice President, Aries Offshore Engineering /BizTV Network

    Collaborating Partners